Warrior Dash – Midwest

Well, wish me luck! At 1pm, CST I will be braving my way along a treacherous obstacle-filled course with 550 other brave souls in our heat in the attempt to conquer the Midwest Warrior Dash. While I am confident that I will be able to make it to the end of the course with all body parts intact, I still approach this unknown challenge with a small bit of apprehension.

Of course, I started my day off with a breakfast for champions: Bacon, Egg, and Cheese Bagel and a large Coke! (of course, that and my high blood pressure medicine ;0)

Here is a video of some folks who ran the Warrior Dash yesterday!

This should be fun! I will re-cap later today.

Leave a Reply

