What the “techy geeks” still don’t get…

So, I find myself leaning in the local laundramat waiting for my “loads” to dry. Why am I hear you ask? Longer story, but needless to say a new washing machine will be arriving on Wednesday. So, I decided to catch up on my newsreader via my iPhone (no wifi here or I would be playing DDO – hey it is free now and I AM still a geek!)


So, I came across this article by Liam Cassidy of The Apple Blog: http://theappleblog.com/2010/02/15/ipad-the-microwave-oven-that-cant-pop-corn/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+TheAppleBlog+%28TheAppleBlog%29
(also sorry about the really long URL, there is still NOT a mobile blogging app that will do hyperlinks…)
This is about the best article I have seen for why the iPad WILL succeed and succeed BIG in the comin months in my opinion. I have read a lot if the “tech geek” bloggers and have read their drivel abou no flash, no webcam, and other deficencies “they” feel will hamper adoption. Well maybe that will be true for the adoption be the “tech geeks” (honestly many of whom will buy one themselves just because it will really be a cool toy!) but for the mom’s and dad’s and 80%of the population out there who are looking for “just works” technology, the iPad is going to score BIG!
– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Location:U.S. 14,Cary,United States

Leave a Reply

