UStream from Anywhere!

When I had my Motorola Q, I loved streaming live through Qik and tethering to my laptop and streaming all that was occuring at a conference, event, or other occassion. Well that all ended when I moved to the iPhone. Well no more!
UStream just launched a new broadcaster app to the AppStore which allows direct live streaming via wifi OR 3G right fom te iPhone! I have now had timeto try it out yet, but I intend to soon. This will make streaming sessions from the ICE 2010 coming up in February a breeze!
Not only can you stream live (or save locally and upload later) you also have the ability to geotag you location while streaming, create polls, announce to Twitter, and if you choose to save the video you can automatically link it to ustream, facebook, Twitter, or YouTube. Very slick!
Let me know if you try it and what you think! So far it really seems to stream well over 3G!

UStream from Anywhere!

UStream from Anywhere!

UStream from Anywhere!

UStream from Anywhere!

Leave a Reply

